Yes, absolutely. This is the fundamental principle of SIGNL4.
When an alert/work item (signl) is submitted to staff on duty, they need to acknowledge/confirm an alert or work item. This is done by hitting the encircled question mark section. If this person has set a profile image, it will be shown. If this section is tapped again, the alert/work item goes gray which indicates that it has been resolved.
The status of an alert or work item is visible throughout the entire team. Date and time of those action are tacked in the alerts audit train – the timeline.